The Holocaust, Laundromat, and a Little Less Conversation a Little More Action

K-beezy has already heard most of this, but I thought for my first contributor blog I’d go over some ridiculous shit:

Firstly, I went to a presentation the other night given by a Holocaust speaker. It was lovely, as lovely as a presentation about the Holocaust can be.

HOWEVER, I’m sitting there, trying to LEARN and become a BETTER PERSON, and these little ding dongs sitting in front of me are screwing around on their cell phones. In the front row. Right where this 900-year-old woman can see them.

I’ll admit it, I’m on my cell phone pretty often and sometimes at inappropriate moments, like at funerals and such. BUT REALLY? This lady just told us that her grandmother was shot into a mass grave and 20 people in her family were killed in concentration camps, and YOU are texting someone, 7 rows back, and then turn around repeatedly trying to find said person?

NOPE. I caught that ho’s eye and I said “KNOCKITOFF”. It was awesome. She was ashamed. I sounded exactly like my mother.

Moral of the story: Don’t act like a toddler when Holocaust survivors are volunteering to tell you their life story or you’re probably on the fast track TO HELL.

NEXT UP, Jake, myself and his lovely ex-girlfriend (more commonly known as Beezelbub), spent a solid hour together at the laundromat last night. It was fantastic. She popped her gum the whole time. I wanted to smack her. I realize now after typing this that it sounds like we all went together. THIS IS WRONG. We showed up and she was there, and Jake wouldn’t go in by himself so I had to go in and risk being lit on fire or shanked.

LASTLY, last night we went to see “She’s Out of His League” (or my league..or something). It was entertaining, I enjoyed it. But it got me to thinking, about all of the ridiculous moments in my life with men and specifically in the bedroom. And I’m just saying, a lot of these ridiculous moments could have been avoided if MEN would join a special school of thought called “A little less conversation, A little more action”. Why do all men suffer from verbal diarrhea? I’m all about dirty talk but sometimes you should consider shutting up to keep yourself out of trouble. “Dig-dig-digging yourself a hole” – that’s the current school of thought. There needs to be a shift. For the sake of everyone’s sanity.

Anyway, thats all I got.

weathersby.

4 Responses

  1. bahahahahahha i love you always and forever.

  2. this is so freaking funny. i love your honesty. please contribute often!

  3. I’m going to like Sam contributing….

  4. I’ve been looking around stlsocialites.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the good content material here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is boring. I’ve been coming here for the previous couple nights and reading. I simply wanted to let you know that I have been enjoying what I have seen and I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

